Our commitment to helping you begins with this step. We look forward to offering you personalized service, product education, tailored recommendations, and more. So, let’s get you started on the path to your medical card.

HOW TO OBTAIN YOUR REGISTRY IDENTIFICATION CARD

STEP 1: Create Account

For adults 18 years of age or older or a minor patient with parental consent

  • Click on Apply; Click on Register
  • Enter a valid email address and create a password
  • Check for “Confirm Your Account” email (you may need to check your trash or spam folder)
  • Confirm your account; Begin your application

Visit the Arkansas Department of Health website to apply - GO NOW

STEP 2: Complete and Submit Application

  • SSN
  • Military status (Arkansas National Guard and US Military prohibited from obtaining a registry ID card)
  • Sign (use your finger or mouse and sign in the box)
  • Upload picture of Arkansas driver’s license or state ID issued by DMV; Upload picture of physician certification (ADH Form)
  • Finish and pay $50 (debit or credit – American Express not accepted); Fees are non–refundable

To Submit by Mail:
Arkansas Department of Health/Medical Marijuana Section
4815 West Markham Slot 50
Little Rock, AR 72205

STEP 3: Obtain ID Card

  • Check on the status of your application in 14 days
  • If approved, print your card
  • If you do not print your card, it will be printed and mailed to you

CAREGIVER INSTRUCTIONS

STEP 1: Complete Caregiver Registry Card Application

For application visit the Arkansas Department of Health - GO NOW

  • Be 21 or older or be a parent of a minor patient; Arkansas National Guard and US military prohibited from obtaining a registry ID card
  • Have not been convicted of an excluded felony offense
  • Be an Arkansas resident with proof of residency (state issued driver’s license or state ID)

STEP 2: Pay

  • Caregiver Medical Marijuana Card Application Fee $50
  • Caregiver Criminal Background Fee $37

Note: Parents or legal guardians of a minor with a qualifying condition are not required to complete Criminal History Check

STEP 3: Submit Application On–line or Mail

Arkansas Department of Health/Medical Marijuana Section
4815 West Markham Slot 50
Little Rock, AR 72205

We created this easy downloadable 'How to' guide for you to keep!

Get it now

Have more questions?

We want to hear from you!

Get in touch